Directory

Administration
Name Position Email Phone
Black, Lisa Executive Assistant to Dean Brent White lisa33@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-0350
Lever, Jose Assistant Vice President, Mexico - US Affairs jlever@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4090
Panferov Reese, Suzanne Associate Vice President for Global Engagement panferov@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-8734
Rogan, Kim Executive Assistant to Suzanne Panferov Reese rogan@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-5531
White, Brent Dean, Global Campuses, Interim Vice Provost for Global Affairs, Professor of Law, James E. Rogers College of Law brentwhite@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-3772
CONAHEC
Name Position Email Phone
Castiello, Santiago Mobility Coordinator santiagocg@email.arizona.edu 520-626-8199
Manley-Casimir, Sean Executive Director smanleyc@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-7761
Valdes, Lourdes Outreach Coordinator, Western Hemispheric Programs lvaldes@u.arizona.edu (520) 626-4258
Confucius Institute
Name Position Email Phone
Chen, Zhao Distinguished Professor and Director of Confucius Institute zchen@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9011
Lee, Daniel Program Coordinator dlee07@email.arizona.edu 520-626-5124
Faculty Fellows
Name Position Email Phone
Slack, Donald Dean's Chair for Excellence, Cecil Miller Families, Professor, Agricultural-Biosystems Engineering, Professor, Watershed Management, Professor, Arid Lands Resources Sciences - GIDP slackd@email.arizona.edu 520-621-7230
Finance
Name Position Email Phone
Garcia, Yovana Associate Accountant yogarcia@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-0250
Johnson, Fay Business Manager fayjohnson@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-2776
Lee, Brenda Director bvlee@arizona.edu (520) 626-4165
Nelson, Diane Program Manager, Budgets & Contracts dianen@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-0043
Rutherford, Janis Assistant Director, Finance and Administration jmathias@arizona.edu (520) 626-8530
Vega, Jacquelyne Manager, Study Abroad Budgets and Contracts jvega22@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-5144
Global Resiliency
Name Position Email Phone
Provencher, Laura Associate Director, Global Resiliency lprovenc@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-1698
International Admissions
Name Position Email Phone
Adamson, Stephanie Senior Director, Global Recruitment adamsons@email.arizona.edu
Brown, Yan Gao Specialist, International Recruitment yanbrown@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-1053
Castillo, Luis Assistant Director, Global Recruitment lcastill@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-9201
Fierro Laredo, Humbereto Specialist, International Recruitment - Latin/North America hfierro@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-4953
Romero, Lorena Specialist, International Outreach lorenaromero@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-3537
International Education
Name Position Email Phone
Castañeda, Cristina Senior Director, Global Locations acc1@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-9681
Hessenflow, Rachael Assistant Director, Global Locations rhessenflow@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-3490
Hijazi, Hassan Director, Middle East Relations - Programs & Outreach hhijazi@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9300
Johnson, Chris Director, Global Pathways chrisjohnson@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-9194
Jones, Ryan Director, Latin America Programs & Grants drryanjones@email.arizona.edu (406) 551-5407
Lang, Larry Program Manager, China Music Programs lxlang@email.arizona.edu
MacInnis, Charlotte Assistant Director, China Programs cmacinnis@email.arizona.edu
Maxwell, Ally Administrative Associate agmaxwell@email.arizona.edu
Sandy, Rudo Moyo Program Director, Africa Programs and Outreach rmoyo@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9273
Turker, Tolga Program Director for Eurasia Programs atturker@email.arizona.edu
Valdez, Gabriela Director of Global Curriculum gvaldez@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-5922
Vance, Hillary Director, Southeast Asia Programs and Outreach hillaryvance@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-3490
Wang, Charles Director, China Programs, Professor of Practice, James E. Rogers College of Law charleswang@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-1373
International Faculty & Scholars, US Passports
Name Position Email Phone
Bleau, Dana Executive Director, Professor of Practice, College of Law kovach@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-3633
Jackson, Karen UA Passports Acceptance Agent kjackson2@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-7161
Marsh, Melanie Immigration Document Processor melaniejmarsh@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-6289
Seidl, Katie UA Passports Acceptance Agent kseidl@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-7161
Sterbis, Jack Assistant Director jsterbis@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4094
Thibodeaux, Jessica Immigration Advisor jthibodeaux@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-0844
Wilson, Ian Immigration Advisor iwilson@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-8820
International Partnerships
Name Position Email Phone
Berg, Mary Ann Program Associate, International Partnerships maryannb@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-1900
Haupt, John Graduate Associate for Assessment and Evaluation hauptj@catworks.arizona.edu (520) 621-1900
Kato, Toshinori Long-term Education Administrators Program (LEAP) Intern toshi@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-1900
Kotay, Emily International Partnerships Manager emkotay@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4363
LaFleur, Dale Senior Director, International Partnerships dlafleur@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-3306
McWhorter, Jeff International Partnerships Manager jmcwhorter@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-3327
International Student Services
Name Position Email Phone
Ahanonu, Sylvia International Student Specialist, Taxation and Operations ssahanonu@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Conlogue, Andrew International Student Specialist, Programming and Outreach conlogue@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Coulthard, Stacey Program Director, SEVIS Compliance sbuchman@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Grugan, Fiona International Student Advisor gruganf@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Lagasse-Long, Joanne Director jglong@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Navarro, Vannia International Student Advisor vannianavarro@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Pfaff, Lara Program Director, Project Development larapfaff@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Sallaz, Noelle Associate Director, International Student Development ncarampa@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Smith, Danita International Student Advisor Sr danitasmith@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Stitt, Tom Program Coordinator Sr TUS@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Tecson, Len Sponsored Programs Coordinator tecson@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Willard, Marie Associate Director mott@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Yang, Kai-chien International Student Advisor ykaic@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Marketing
Name Position Email Phone
Camp, Frank Director, Marketing & Communications frank.camp@arizona.edu (520) 626-3734
Littler, Matthew Web Developer/Designer, Sr. mlittler@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-8783
Scheer, Christine UI/UX Developer; Visual Designer cscheer@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-0977
Stinnett, Jordyn Writer/Content Manager jordynstinnett@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-2820
Vander Ploeg, Danny Marketing Manager, Study Abroad Recruitment dvanderp@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9664
Special Projects & New Initiatives
Name Position Email Phone
Beggs, Hilary Manager, Logistics and Events hbeggs@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-7688
Chadd, Erin Director, Special Projects & New Initiatives echadd@arizona.edu (520) 626-3075
Opio, Thomas Special Projects Coordinator topio@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-6746
Study Arizona: Short-Term Programs
Name Position Email Phone
Alvarez Mexia, Nadia Director, Latin American Initiatives nalvarez@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-1132
Arroyo, Adrian Short-Term Programs Coordinator arroyopa@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-5776
Technology
Name Position Email Phone
Brummer, Spencer Systems Administrator, Senior sbrummer@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-1605
Ogino, Victoria Program Coordinator, Tech.Global victoriaogino@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-9454
Scheder Black, Ash Data Scientist; Executive Director, Tech Global ashblack@email.arizona.edu (520) 395-6523
Zwickl, Travis Systems Administrator, Principal tsz@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-5094
UA Study Abroad
Name Position Email Phone
Anderson, Michelle Application Specialist michelleanderson@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-6120
Bilsing, Devon Study Abroad Coordinator, Senior bilsing@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-3427
Calderón, Jill Assistant Director, Student Health & Safety jcaldero@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-4931
Chang, Hsin-Fen Study Abroad Coordinator hsinfenc@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-5028
DeFazio, Harmony Director, UA Study Abroad and Executive Director, Global Mobility Lab defazioh@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9211
Downs, Lindsay Study Abroad Enrollment and Curriculum Manager lmdowns@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9211
Goodrich, Derrick Study Abroad Coordinator derrickg@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-1755
Johnson, Dafne Study Abroad Coordinator dafnej@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-0785
LaScola, Alena Peer Advisor SASEPeerAdvisors@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9211
Lee, Bailey Study Abroad Program Manager baileydl@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-6404
Ortiz, Veronica Study Abroad Program Assistant vortiz1@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9211
Turker, Lisa Associate Director, Operations and Student Engagement lturker@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-5390
Valdez-Villarreal, Susan Health and Safety Student Worker susanv@catworks.arizona.edu (520) 626-9211