Directory

Admin/OGI
Name Position Email Phone
Alvarez Mexia, Nadia Director, Latin American Initiatives nalvarez@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-1132
Arroyo, Adrian Graduate Assistant arroyopa@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-5776
Beggs, Hilary Manager, Logistics and Events hbeggs@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-7688
Berg, Mary Ann Administrative Associate maryannb@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-1900
Brooks, Zachary Special Projects Coordinator zbrooks@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-6404
Chadd, Erin Director, Special Projects echadd@arizona.edu (520) 626-3075
LaFleur, Dale Director, Institutional Relations dlafleur@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-3306
Lever, Jose Assistant Vice President, Mexico - US Affairs jlever@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4090
Mojardín, María José Graduate Assistant mojardin@catworks.arizona.edu (520) 621-5776
Opio, Thomas Special Projects Coordinator topio@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-6746
Panferov, Suzanne Interim Vice President panferov@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-1900
Provencher, Laura International Risk Analyst lprovenc@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-1698
Rogan, Kim Executive Assistant rogan@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-5531
CONAHEC
Name Position Email Phone
Castiello, Santiago Mobility Coordinator santiagocg@email.arizona.edu 520-626-8199
Manley-Casimir, Sean Executive Director smanleyc@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-7761
Valdes, Lourdes Outreach Coordinator, Western Hemispheric Programs lvaldes@u.arizona.edu (520) 626-4258
Valdez, Gabriela Membership and Program Coordinator gvaldez@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-5922
Confucius Institute
Name Position Email Phone
Chen, Zhao Professor, Public Health and Co-Director zchen@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9011
Olsen, John Regents Professor, Anthropology and Co-Director jwo@arizona.edu (520) 621-4321
Finance
Name Position Email Phone
Atkins, Allison Accountant ama85@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-1710
Garcia, Yovana Associate Accountant yogarcia@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-0250
Lee, Brenda Director bvlee@arizona.edu (520) 626-4165
Nelson, Diane Program Manager, Budgets & Contracts dianen@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-0043
Rutherford, Janis Assistant Director, Finance and Administration jmathias@arizona.edu (520) 626-8530
Sperr, Alma Senior Financial Administrator sperr@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-4163
Tso, Anna Business Manager atso@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-2776
International Faculty & Scholars, US Passports
Name Position Email Phone
Bleau, Dana Executive Director kovach@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-3633
Jackson, Karen UA Passports Acceptance Agent kjackson2@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-6289
Marie, Angela UA Passports Acceptance Agent amarie@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-6289
Marsh, Melanie Immigration Document Processor melaniejmarsh@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-7161
Sterbis, Jack Assistant Director jsterbis@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4094
Thibodeaux, Jessica Immigration Advisor jthibodeaux@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-0844
Wilson, Ian Immigration Advisor, UA Passports Manager iwilson@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-8820
International Student Services
Name Position Email Phone
Ahanonu, Sylvia International Student Specialist ssahanonu@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Buchman, Stacey Coordinator, SEVIS Compliance sbuchman@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Conlogue, Andrew International Student Specialist conlogue@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Grugan, Fiona International Student Advisor gruganf@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Johnson, Imani International Student Advisor iajohnson@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-4327
Lagasse-Long, Joanne Director jglong@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Navarro, Vannia Document Processor vannianavarro@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Pfaff, Lara Program Coordinator, International Student Development larapfaff@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Sallaz, Noelle Associate Director, International Student Development ncarampa@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Smith, Danita International Student Advisor danitasmith@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Stitt, Tom Sponsored Programs Coordinator TUS@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Tecson, Len International Student Advisor tecson@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Willard, Marie Associate Director mott@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Wilson, Corinn Program Director, Sponsored Programs wilco03@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Yang, Kai-chien Document Processor ykaic@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-4627
Marketing
Name Position Email Phone
Camp, Frank Director, Marketing & Communications frank.camp@arizona.edu (520) 626-3734
Littler, Matthew Web Developer/Designer, Sr. mlittler@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-8783
Scheer, Christine UI/UX Developer; Visual Designer cscheer@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-0977
Stinnett, Jordyn Writer/Content Manager jordynstinnett@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-2820
Study Abroad & Student Exchange
Name Position Email Phone
Bilsing, Devon Study Abroad Coordinator bilsing@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-3427
Calderón, Jill Program Director, Senior jcaldero@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-4931
DeFazio, Harmony Director, Study Abroad & Student Exchange and Executive Director, Global Mobility Lab defazioh@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9211
Downs, Lindsay Study Abroad Enrollment and Curriculum Manager lmdowns@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9211
Goodrich, Derrick Study Abroad Coordinator derrickg@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9211
Griggs, Renee Associate Director griggsr@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-7180
Jones, Miranda Student Office Assistant mirandajones@catworks.arizona.edu (520) 626-9211
LaScola, Alena Peer Advisor SASEPeerAdvisors@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9211
Ly, Donella Program Development Manager djly@arizona.edu (520) 621-0785
Neel, Ryan Peer Advisor jrneel@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9211
Ortiz, Veronica Study Abroad Program Assistant vortiz1@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9211
Sandy, Rudo Moyo Program Development Manager rmoyo@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9273
Turker, Lisa Associate Director, Operations and Student Engagement lturker@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-5390
Van Wyk, Katie Study Abroad Coordinator, Senior kvanwyk@email.arizona.edu (520) 621-9403
Vander Ploeg, Danny Study Abroad Coordinator, Senior dvanderp@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-9664
Technology
Name Position Email Phone
Brummer, Spencer Systems Administrator, Senior sbrummer@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-1605
Scheder Black, Ash Data Scientist; Executive Director, Tech Global ashblack@email.arizona.edu (520) 395-6523
Zwickl, Travis Systems Administrator, Principal tsz@email.arizona.edu (520) 626-5094