International CalendarStaff DirectoryLocations & MapTimezonesContact Us

College Advisory Committee

The College Advisory Committee provides advice and direction to the Office of Global Initiatives on existing programs and services supporting the international mobility of students and faculty members.  It also assists with the evaluation and development of new initiatives to better serve the needs of the campus as we continue to expand our international scope.  On a very practical level, the committee serves as a conduit for communications with students and faculty members on opportunities for international study, teaching and research. Committee members will also have the opportunity to serve on various subcommittees or task forces aimed at implementing particular institutionally critical global initiatives.

Members appointed to the committee are asked to serve a three-year term.  The committee formally meets once a semester, but members are invited to participate in other events and activities throughout the academic year. 

Members, 2014-2017

Alberto Arenas, Ph.D.

College of Education
Professor Robert Ariew (ex officio)

Second Language Acquisition and Teaching

SevaPriya Barrier, J.D.

Dean of Students Office

Anne Betteridge, Ph.D. (ex officio)

Center for Middle Eastern Studies

Professor Andrew Carnie (ex officio)

Graduate College

 Professor Thomas Cockrell

College of Fine Arts

 Professor Malcolm Compitello

College of Humanities
Bradley Dreifuss, Ph.D. College of Medicine

Professor Beatrice Dupuy (ex officio)

Center for Educational Resources in Culture, Language and Literacy

Professor Alain-Philippe Durand (ex officio)

School of International Languages/Literatures and Cultures

Professor John Ehiri

College of Public Health

Professor James Field

College of Engineering

Professor Kevin Fitzsimmons

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Professor Hoshin Gupta

College of Science
Professor Mary Hardin

College of Architecture and Landscape Architecture

Professor Michael Katz

College of Pharmacy

Scott Lucas, Ph.D. (ex officio)

School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies

Sean Manley-Casimir (ex officio)

Office of Western Hemispheric Programs

Marylyn M. McEwen, Ph.D.

College of Nursing
Erik Omar Guzman Ojeda

Arizona Athletics

Suzanne Panferov, Ph.D. (ex officio)

Center for English as a Second Language

Professor Christopher Scott

College of Social and Behavioral and Sciences

Justin Walker, MBA

College of Optical Sciences

Professor Brent White

College of Law

Professor Cynthia White

Honors College

Daniel Zeng, Ph.D. 

 Eller College of Management



Meeting Schedule

The meeting schedule for the 2014 - 2015 academic year is as follows:

Fall meeting: November 17, 2014, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Spring meeting: TBA

The location of each meeting will be sent to committee members in advance.